Executive Committee

The Executive Committee, governs the Association according to the aims and means fixed by the Permanent Committee, and represents the interests of the Association in all matters.

The Executive Committee:

- formulates the Standing orders governing the activities of the various groups of the Association
- establishes links with other organisations
- sets up Non-Technical Groups
- assesses the activities of the Technical Committee and appoints its Vice-Chairman and Members
- defines the terms of reference of the Administrative Committee
- elects Honorary Members
- creates prizes and distinctions and elects their laureates
- decides on location, date and theme of conferences

to the Permanent Committee

at least once a year

Contact us: For any queries or to contact the Chair, please write to us at: secretariat@iabse.org


NameCountryPositionTerm StartTerm End
Prof. Dr. Yaojun Ge, Tongji UniversityChinaChair20192022
Mr. Jose Campos E MatosPortugalMember20192023
Dr. Christian Cremona, Bouygues Travaux Publics FranceMember20172021
Prof. Dr. Hyun-Moo Koh, Dept. of Civil & Environmental Eng.Korea, Republic OfMember20132021
Dr. Carlos Mendez-Galindo, Mageba SAMexicoMember20172021
Prof. Shunichi NakamuraJapanMember20172021
Prof. H.H. (Bert) SnijderNetherlandsMember20152023
Dr. Harshavardhan Subbarao, Construma Consultancy Pvt LtdIndiaMember20152023
Prof. Dr. Limin Sun, Tongji UniversityChinaMember20172021
Mr. Joseph F. Tortorella, Robert Silman Assoc.United StatesMember20132021
Dr. Tina Vejrum, COWI A/SDenmarkMember20152023
Prof. Thomas Vogel, ETH Z├╝richSwitzerlandMember20152023
Prof. Dr. Daia Zwicky, School of Engineering & Architecture FribourgSwitzerlandMember20172021
Mr. Chep Uytiepo, IABSE SecretariatSwitzerlandEx-Officio2014