Bulletin Editorial Board

The Bulletin Editorial Board takes responsibility in reviewing contributions and works from IABSE Technical Groups and delivers these through publication in various formats, which include the book series, Structural Engineering Document (SED), Case Studies or Guidelines.  

Reports to
Technical Committee

2-4 per year


NameCountryPositionTerm StartTerm End
Dr. Harshavardhan Subbarao, Construma Consultancy Pvt LtdIndiaChair20172021
Dr. Debra Laefer, New York UniversityUnited StatesVice Chair20172021
Prof. Dr. Mourad M. Bakhoum, Cairo UniversityEgyptMember20192021
Prof. Corneliu Bob, Politechnica of TimisoaraRomaniaMember20192021
Dr. Mikael W. Braestrup, Rambøll Denmark A/SDenmarkMember20192021
Ms. Maria Grazia BruschiUnited StatesMember20192021
Assoc. Prof. Sorin DAN, Politehnica University TimisoaraRomaniaMember20182020
Mr. Niels Peter Hoj, HOJ Consulting GmbHSwitzerlandMember20192021
Mr. Steve Kite, ARUPHong KongMember20192021
Prof. Dr. Markus Knobloch, Inst. of Steel, Lightweight and Comp. StructuresGermanyMember20182020
Dr. Oskar Larsson Ivanov, Lund UniversitySwedenMember20182020
Mr. Raz Mor, Kedmor Engineers LtdIsraelMember20192021
Mr. Fabio NalonUnited StatesMember20182020
Mr. Yaron Offir, Yaron Offir Engineers LTDIsraelMember20182020
Mr. Georg Pircher, SOFISTIK AGGermanyMember20182020
Dr. Ann Schumacher, dsp Ingenieure und Planer AGSwitzerlandMember20192021
Prof. H.H. (Bert) SnijderNetherlandsMember20192021
Dr. Ye Xia, Tongji UniversityChinaMember20182020