Keynote Speakers

  Prof. Yaojun Ge 
President-Elect of IABSE and Professor of Tongji University, China.
He has received all three kinds of Chinese National Awards of Natural Science,
Technological Invention and Science and Technology Progress, as well as
international T. Y. Lin Medal 2016.

  Dr. Roy Imbsen
Dr. Roy Imbsen has 47 years of experience as a practicing bridge engineer.
His experience includes design, analysis, research and construction of
transportation facilities. More recently, he is working with OSMOS USA to
implement procedures for structural health-monitoring of highway bridges.
  Dr. Klaus H. Ostenfeld 
MSc civil/structural engineering DTU 1966, former Director Bridges
and CEO of COWI A/S. Former vice-president of The Academy
of Technical Sciences. Former president, now honorary member and fellow
of IABSE, the International Association for Bridge- and Structural Engineering,
and former chairman of the IABSE Foundation.

Javier Jordán
Javier is the technical director of Pedelta’s bridge group and has over 17
years of experience as a structural designer and team leader, managing
medium to long-span bridge projects and other heavy civil engineering
structures such as tanks and tunnels. Together with Juan Sobrino he has
pushed forward the introduction of advanced materials in bridge construction
such as GFRP and stainless steel.