SEI Advisory Board

In order to demonstrate and further enhance the high standing of SEI Journal, the Executive Committee decided to form the SEI Advisory Board. Members of the Board were nominated by the Technical Committee, selected by the Executive Committee and invited by the President of IABSE. A number of prominent Structural Engineers have accepted to support SEI and join the SEI Advisory Board.

Contact us: For any queries or to contact the Chair, please write to us at:



Term Start
Term End

Prof. Dr. John E. Breen

United States




Prof. Wai-Fah Chen, University of Hawaii Civil Engineering Dept. United States Member 2011  
Prof. Yozo Fujino, Yokohama National University (YNU) Japan Member 2011  
Prof. Niels J. Gimsing, Techn. Univ. of Denmark Denmark Member 2011  
Mr. Peter R. Head, Arup United Kingdom Member 2011  
Prof. Dr. Manfred A. Hirt Switzerland Member 2011  
Prof. Emeritus David A. Nethercot, Imperial College, London United Kingdom Member 2011  
Prof. Dr. Eng. Jörg Schlaich, Schlaich Bergermann Partner, Sbp Gmbh Germany Member 2011  
Dr. Peter R. Taylor, Buckland & Taylor Ltd Canada Member 2011  
Dr. Michel Virlogeux France Member 2011  
Prof. Joost C. Walraven, Technical University Delft Netherlands Member 2011  
Prof. Hai-Fan Xiang, Tongji University China Member 2011