Log in

Log in

Early Career Prize

The IABSE Early Career Prize, established to honour and encourage a member early in his or her career for an outstanding achievement in structural engineering. The Award is conferred on an individual member, forty years of age or younger. The Prize includes CHF 2,500 and registration to the IABSE Conference where the Award Presentation is held. The first IABSE Early Career Prize was presented in 1983.

Download the Nomination form
Download the Standing Orders



Sotiria Stefanidou, Greece

2021: Ye Xia, China
2020: Carles Estruch, Spain
2019: Robert Hällmark, Sweden
2018: Teng Wu, USA
2017: Leroy Gardner, UK
2016: Héctor Beade Pereda, Spain
2015: Alejandro Bernabeu, Spain
2014: Guido Morgenthal, Germany
2013: Mauro Overend, UK
2012: João Ramôa Correia, Portugal
2011: Yongxin Yang, China
2010: Roberto Revilla Angulo, Spain
2009: Tetsuya Ishida, Japan
2008: Kaori Fujita, Japan
2007: Risto Kiviluoma, Finland
2006: Kourosh Kayvani, Australia
2005: Bohua Qin, China
2004: Christian Cremona, France
2003: Juan Sobrino, Spain
2002: V.N. Heggade, India
2001: Masato Abe, Japan
2000: John Webb, Australia
1999: Niels Peter Hoej, Denmark
1998: Mourad M. Bakhoum, Egypt
1997: Ulrike Kuhlmann, Germany
1996: Moema P. Noronha, Brazil
1995: Bertrand Deroubaix, France
1994: Lucie Vandewalle, Belgium
1993: Ekkehard Fehling, Germany
1992: James Garrett, USA
1991: Luc Taerwe, Belgium
1990: Junichiro Niwa, Japan
1988: Santiago Calatrava, Spain
1987: Claude Servant, France
1986: Marita Kersken-Bradley, Germany
1985: Franco Mola, Italy
1984: Mikael W. Braestrup, Denmark
1983: Michel Virlogeux, France

    Jungholzstrasse 28
    8050 Zurich

    Location: Map Info

    Have a question?
    +41 43 443 97 65

    Bank details: Click here.

    Follow Us
    on Social Media