Log in

Log in

IABSE Awards 2022




Welcome to IABSE Awards

For many years, IABSE has presented awards to individuals worthy of special recognition and to outstanding structural engineering projects around the world. These awards have usually been presented during the annual Congress in September each year (except in 2020 due to COVID-19).

The ExC created a special awards committee, chaired by Past President Fernando Branco, to extend the awards scheme to include many more categories, thus providing extra opportunities to recognise outstanding achievements among our members and in our industry.

These new awards will be presented at the IABSE Awards Ceremony and Gala Dinner in Zurich, Switzerland.  The event will be a showcase for all that is best in structural engineering.

Previously, the IABSE Awards comprise the following:

  • Honorary Membership
  • International Award of Merit
  • Early Career Prize
  • Outstanding Structure Award – bridges and non-bridges category
  • Outstanding Paper Award - scientific paper and technical report category
  • YEP Awards – for outstanding contributions by a young engineer at IABSE conferences

This list is now be extended, with the awards being grouped into two main parts: the IABSE People and Papers Awards, and the IABSE Projects and Technology Awards. Click here for more information of each category.

 The Awards Committee

Fernando Branco, Portugal

Ian Firth, UK
Yaojun Ge, China
Naeem Hussain, Hong Kong SAR China
Hyun-Moo Koh, South Korea
José Campos Matos, Portugal
Carlos Mendez, Mexico
Shunichi Nakamura, Japan
Chep Uytiepo, Switzerland
Rebecca Buntrock, USA

   Organised by  

Next page  

Jungholzstrasse 28
8050 Zurich

Location: Map Info

Have a question?
+41 43 443 97 65

Bank details: Click here.
Privacy Policy

Follow Us
on Social Media